News Find out what's happening across the Aerowaves dance network

Springback Academy 2019 announced!

Springback Academy 2019 announced!

The Springback Academy 2019 selection is out and we are delighted to welcome 10 new writers on board!

  • Anna Kozonina (Russia)
  • Beatrix Joyce (UK/Netherlands/Germany)
  • Charles Catherine (France)
  • Léa Poiré (France)
  • Emily May (UK/Germany)
  • Fox Marttinen (Finland)
  • John Lyndon (UK)
  • Jordi Ribot Thunnissen (Spain/Netherlands)
  • Suzanne Frost (UK)
  • Teresa Fazan (Poland/Germany)

Our new writers will be mentored by the dream team of dance critics Donald Hutera (The Times), Sanjoy Roy (The Guardian), Kelly Apter (The Scotsman) and Laura Cappelle (New York Times) at Spring Forward in Val de Marne from Friday 5 to Sunday 7 April. Under the guidance of these four experienced dance writers, they will have the chance to write reviews about the festival performances and to develop their critical writing skills for a number of different formats. Congrats and welcome!

Picture: Springback Academy at Spring Forward 2018 ©Yana Lozeva

Back to News